Back to top

Librarians' and Archivists' Committee

The Librarians' and Archivists' Committee is a Standing Committee of CAUT Council with responsibility for:

  • Representing the interests of librarians and archivists to Council and to the CAUT membership at large.
  • Making recommendations to Council on matters with which it is concerned.
  • Acting as advocate for the academic librarian and archivist and for the well-being of academic librarianship and archival practice.

Members of the committee

  • Jennifer Dekker (Association of Professors of the University of Ottawa), Chair
  • Peter McInnis (CAUT President), ex-officio
  • David Robinson (CAUT Executive Director), ex-officio (non-voting)
  • Erin Alcock (Memorial University of Newfoundland Faculty Association)
  • Orvie Dingwall (University of Manitoba Faculty Association)
  • Jennifer Grant (York University Faculty Association)
  • Amy McLay Paterson (Federation of Post-Secondary Educators of British Columbia)
  • Matthew Rohweder (Wilfrid Laurier University Faculty Association)
  • Daniel Scott (Laurentian University Faculty Association)
  • Robert Soullière (OPSEU CAAT-A)

CAUT Staff 


Discussion papers

< All committees