Back to top

Contract Academic Staff Committee

The Contract Academic Staff Committee is a Standing Committee of CAUT Council with responsibility for:

  • promoting contract academic staff issues within and outside CAUT;
  • providing support for contract academic staff;
  • providing a forum for information sharing with respect to contract academic staff issues.

Members of the committee

  • Nick Papatheodorakos (Concordia University Part-Time Faculty Association), Chair
  • Peter McInnis (CAUT President), ex-officio 
  • David Robinson (CAUT Executive Director), ex-officio (non-voting)
  • Sarika Bose (University of British Columbia Faculty Association)
  • Craig Cramm (Lecturers’ Union of Memorial University of Newfoundland)
  • Teressa Fedorak (Federation of Post-Secondary Educators of British Columbia)
  • Karen Harper (St. Mary’s CUPE 3912)
  • Polly Knowlton Cockett (The Faculty Association of the University of Calgary)
  • Gerald Mak (CUPE 3902 – Toronto)
  • Laura Schechter (Association of Academic Staff: University of Alberta)
  • Judy Shandler (British Columbia Institute of Technology Faculty and Staff Association)

CAUT Staff 


< All committees