Back to top

Francophones' Committee

The Francophones' Committee is appointed by and reports to the Executive Committee of CAUT to advise on concerns of francophone academic staff at francophone, bilingual and anglophone institutions.

Members of the committee

  • Serge Jolicoeur - Moncton (Association des bibliothécaires, professeures et professeurs de l'Université de Moncton), Chair
  • Jacob Atangana-Abé (Association des professeurs de l'Université de Saint-Boniface)
  • Amélie Hien (Laurentian University Faculty Association)
  • Kamel Khiari (Association des professeurs, professeures et bibliothécaires de l'Université Sainte-Anne)
  • Carlo Lavoie (University of Prince Edward Island Faculty Association)
  • Élise Lepage (Faculty Association of the University of Waterloo)
  • Kodjo Moglo (Canadian Military Colleges Faculty Association)
  • Nathalie Pender (Memorial University of Newfoundland Faculty Association)
  • Éric Thériault (Cape Breton University Faculty Association)
  • Karl Bélanger (Policy Advisor)

The President is an ex officio (voting) member and the Executive Director is an ex officio (non-voting) member of all CAUT Committees.


< All committees