Back to top

Equity Committee

The Equity Committee is a standing committee of Council. The role of the committee is to make recommendations to CAUT Council and Executive Committee on policy matters and activities in relation to equity in post-secondary education.

Meetings of the Equity Committee are chaired by 2 co-chairs who are elected by CAUT Council and serve as members of the CAUT Executive Committee.

Members of the Committee

  • Fabienne Cyrius (Concordia University Part-Time Faculty Association) - Co-Chair
  • Susan Spronk (Association of Professors of the University of Ottawa) - Co-Chair
  • Peter McInnis (CAUT President), ex-officio
  • David Robinson (CAUT Executive Director), ex-officio (non-voting)
  • Aboriginal Academic Staff
    • Shannon Leddy (University of British Columbia Faculty Association)
    • Jacqueline Romanow (University of Winnipeg Faculty Association)
  • Academic Staff with Disabilities
    • Michael Fowler (Faculty Association University Waterloo)
    • Juan Pernia (Lakehead University Faculty Association)
  • Lesbian, Gay, Bi-Sexual, Trans, Queer and 2-Spirited Academic Staff
    • Siobhan Bell (OPSEU CAAT-A)
    • Kenzie Woodbridge (British Columbia Institute of Technology Staff & Faculty Association)
  • Racialized Academic Staff
    • Samira Belyazid (Association des professeures et professeurs de l’Université de Moncton, campus d’Edmundston)
    • Lanyan Chen (Nipissing University Faculty Association)
  • Women Academic Staff
    • Kate Cushon (University of Regina Faculty Association)
    • Kimberly Williams (Mount Royal Faculty Association)

CAUT Staff

  • Pam Foster (Senior Policy & Government Relations Officer)


< All committees