Back to top

Collective Bargaining and Organizing Committee

The Collective Bargaining and Organizing Committee is a Standing Committee of CAUT Council with responsibility for:

  • Assuring the provision of Collective Bargaining and Organizing services for the support and assistance of member associations.
  • Helping to coordinate the collection, analysis and dissemination of data relating to the economic well-being of the professions represented in CAUT.
  • Making recommendations to Council on policy measures relating to Collective Bargaining and Organizing.
  • Promoting cooperation and mutual support among local associations for the successful negotiation, organizing and defence of terms and conditions of employment which enhance the well-being of the professions represented in CAUT.

Members of the committee

  • Larry Savage (Brock University Faculty Association), Chair
  • Peter McInnis (CAUT President), ex-officio
  • David Robinson (CAUT Executive Director), ex-officio (non-voting)
  • Geneviève Boulet (Mount Saint Vincent University Faculty Association)
  • Rick Brick (Association of Academic Staff University of Alberta)
  • Fabienne Cyrius (Concordia University Part-time Faculty Association)
  • Dan O’Donnell (University of Lethbridge Faculty Association)
  • Glynis Price (Concordia University of Edmonton Faculty Association)
  • Michael Shaw (University of Manitoba Faculty Association)
  • Jeff Tennant (University of Western Ontario Faculty Association)
  • David Westwood (Dalhousie Faculty Association)

CAUT Staff


< All committees